With the function "Deactivate" you can temporarily deny a project participant the access to work in the Project Space:
- Go to the "Administration" application.
- Select the menu item "Participants".
- Mark the participant you wish to deactivate.
- Click on "Deactivate".
- The participant receives the status "Deactivated", is moved to the end of the participant list and is shown "greyed out".
The participant has now no access to the Project Space and documents located there. The participant is notified by e-mail and now cannot see the project on his pm. start page any longer.
You can remove the status "Deactivated" again at any time:
- Mark the participant who you like to give access again.
- Click on "Activate".
With the "Remove" button you can remove only invited participant which have the status "Invited" and are not yet registered in the project space:
- Mark the invited participant.
- Click on "Remove".
- Confirm the security message with "OK".