- Go to the "Administration" application.
- Select the menu item "Roles".
- Mark the role to be edited.
- Click on "Properties" in the tool bar.
- Proceed with the wanted changes. For more information have a look at Creating Roles.
- Apply your changes with "Save".
Delete a role
Mark the role to be deleted and then click on "Delete role" in the tool bar. Confirm the following security prompt with "OK".
|Note: Please be very careful when deleting a role as the participants who are members of this role cannot use the functions of this role any longer. Thus it could happen that they cannot work properly in the Project Space if important functions were assigned by this group. This applies especially if you delete the system roles "Default Project Creator / Standard Projektinitiator" and "Default Project Participant / Standard Projektteilnehmer" as all important functions get deactivated for all participants. This also affects the project administrators! Proper working in the project space and the administration is no longer possible.|